The Washington State University Catalog

Academic Calendar for Fall 2020

Event Event Date
Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, August 24, 2020
Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, August 24, 2020
The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, August 24, 2020
Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, August 28, 2020
Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, August 28, 2020
Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, August 28, 2020
Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Sunday, August 30, 2020
Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, September 4, 2020
Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, September 4, 2020
Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, September 4, 2020
Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, September 4, 2020
Labor Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY. Monday, September 7, 2020
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information. Friday, October 9, 2020
Last day to apply for Fall 2020 undergraduate, professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, October 9, 2020
Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, November 6, 2020
Priority Registration Begins For Spring Monday, November 9, 2020
Veteran's Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, November 20, 2020
Last day to take final examination / hold a Ballot Meeting for an advanced degree. Friday, November 20, 2020
Thanksgiving vacation begins. Monday, November 23, 2020
Thanksgiving vacation ends. Friday, November 27, 2020
Deadline to submit Final Thesis/ Dissertation to Graduate School (5 business days after successful defense) Tuesday, December 1, 2020
The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, December 11, 2020
Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, December 11, 2020
Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, December 11, 2020
Last day to apply for a Fall 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, December 11, 2020
Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, December 11, 2020
11:55:00 PM
Commencement. Saturday, December 12, 2020
Final examinations begin. Monday, December 14, 2020
Final examinations end. Friday, December 18, 2020
Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Last day to apply for a Fall 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee. Friday, January 29, 2021
Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the Fall 2020 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, February 5, 2021
Student Affairs Schedules of Classes Commencement Veteran's Affairs Summer Session
 
Office of the Registrar, PO Box 641035, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-1035, 509-335-5346, bitter@wsu.edu
Copyright © Board of Regents, Washington State University