The Washington State University Catalog

Academic Calendar for Spring 2020

Event Event Date
Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 13, 2020
Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 13, 2020
The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 13, 2020
Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, January 17, 2020
Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Sunday, January 19, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 20, 2020
Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 24, 2020
Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, January 24, 2020
Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 24, 2020
Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, January 24, 2020
Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, January 24, 2020
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Monday, January 27, 2020
Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, January 31, 2020
Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, February 12, 2020
President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 17, 2020
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Thursday, February 27, 2020
Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information. Friday, March 6, 2020
Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate/Degree. Friday, March 6, 2020
Last day to apply for May 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, March 6, 2020
Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 9, 2020
Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 16, 2020
Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 20, 2020
Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 6, 2020
Last day for graduate students to submit completed Exam Scheduling form (via portal by department). Friday, April 10, 2020
Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, April 10, 2020
Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, April 17, 2020
Last day to take final examination / hold a Ballot Meeting for an advanced degree. Friday, April 24, 2020
The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, May 1, 2020
Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, May 1, 2020
Deadline to submit Final Thesis/ Dissertation to Graduate School (5 business days after successful defense) Friday, May 1, 2020
Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, May 1, 2020
Last day to apply for a May 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, May 1, 2020
Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, May 1, 2020
11:55:00 PM
Final examinations begin. Monday, May 4, 2020
Final examinations end. Friday, May 8, 2020
Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Last day to apply for a May 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee. Friday, June 12, 2020
Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the May 2020 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive. Saturday, June 20, 2020
Student Affairs Schedules of Classes Commencement Veteran's Affairs Summer Session
 
Office of the Registrar, PO Box 641035, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-1035, 509-335-5346, bitter@wsu.edu
Copyright © Board of Regents, Washington State University