The Washington State University Catalog

Academic Calendar for Spring 2014

The online catalog includes the most recent changes to courses and degree requirements that have been approved by the Faculty Senate, including changes that are not yet effective. Courses showing two entries of the same number indicate that the course information is changing. The most recently approved version is shown first, followed by the older version, in gray, with its last-effective term preceding the course title. Courses shown in gray with only one entry of the course number are being discontinued.

Event Event Date
Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 13, 2014
The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 13, 2014
Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 13, 2014
8:00:00 AM
Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Friday, January 17, 2014
Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, January 17, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 20, 2014
Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, January 24, 2014
Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 24, 2014
5:00:00 PM
Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 24, 2014
5:00:00 PM
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be accessed. Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, January 31, 2014
Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, February 07, 2014
Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, February 07, 2014
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be accessed. Monday, February 10, 2014
Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 11, 2014
President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 17, 2014
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be accessed. Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 03, 2014
Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, March 05, 2014
5:00:00 PM
Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree Friday, March 07, 2014
Deadline to apply for a Teaching Certificate Friday, March 07, 2014
Deadline to apply for an undergraduate or professional degree. After this date, an additional late fee of $75 assessed when applying for May 2014 graduation. Friday, March 07, 2014
Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate. Friday, March 07, 2014
Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 17, 2014
Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 21, 2014
Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, April 11, 2014
Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 14, 2014
Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course. (see Rule 68) Friday, April 18, 2014
Deadline to take final oral examination for an advanced degree. Friday, April 25, 2014
Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, May 02, 2014
Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, May 02, 2014
Last day to apply for an undergraduate or professional degree for May 2014 with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, May 02, 2014
Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, May 02, 2014
11:55:00 PM
The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, May 02, 2014
11:55:00 PM
Final examinations begin. Monday, May 05, 2014
Final examinations end. Friday, May 09, 2014
Final grade submission ends Tuesday, May 13, 2014
5:00:00 PM
Final Grades available. Students may select the "Check Grades" link under Student Links via zzusis. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Thursday, May 15, 2014
 Student Affairs   Schedules of Classes   Commencement   Student Degree Audit
 Transfer Courses   Right To Know   Veteran's Affairs   Summer Session
 
Office of the Registrar, PO Box 641035, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-1035, 509-335-5346, bitter@wsu.edu
Copyright © Board of Regents, Washington State University