The Washington State University Catalog

Academic Calendar for Fall 2015

The online catalog includes the most recent changes to courses and degree requirements that have been approved by the Faculty Senate, including changes that are not yet effective. Courses showing two entries of the same number indicate that the course information is changing. The most recently approved version is shown first, followed by the older version, in gray, with its last-effective term preceding the course title. Courses shown in gray with only one entry of the course number are being discontinued.

Event Event Date
Priority Registration Begins. Monday, April 13, 2015
Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, August 24, 2015
Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, August 24, 2015
The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, August 24, 2015
Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Friday, August 28, 2015
Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, August 28, 2015
Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, September 04, 2015
Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, September 04, 2015
Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, September 04, 2015
Labor Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY. Monday, September 07, 2015
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, September 08, 2015
Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, September 11, 2015
Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, September 18, 2015
Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, September 18, 2015
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Monday, September 21, 2015
Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, October 06, 2015
Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree Friday, October 09, 2015
Deadline to apply for a Teaching Certificate Friday, October 09, 2015
Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate. Friday, October 09, 2015
Last day to apply for Fall 2015 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, October 09, 2015
Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Priority Registration Begins For Spring Monday, November 09, 2015
Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Veteran's Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges or the total official hours of enrollment. Friday, November 20, 2015
Thanksgiving vacation begins. Monday, November 23, 2015
Deadline to schedule final oral examination for an advanced degree. Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Thanksgiving vacation ends. Friday, November 27, 2015
Theses due to Graduate School. Thursday, December 03, 2015
Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, December 11, 2015
Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, December 11, 2015
Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, December 11, 2015
Last day to apply for a Fall 2015 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, December 11, 2015
The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, December 11, 2015
Final examinations begin. Monday, December 14, 2015
Final examinations end. Friday, December 18, 2015
Final grade submission ends Tuesday, December 22, 2015
Final Grades available. Students may select the "Check Grades" link under Student Links via zzusis. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Last day to apply for Fall 2015 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate. $150 late fee applies to new applications. Friday, January 29, 2016
Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the Fall 2015 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive Friday, February 05, 2016
 Student Affairs   Schedules of Classes   Commencement   Student Degree Audit
 Transfer Courses   Right To Know   Veteran's Affairs   Summer Session
 
Office of the Registrar, PO Box 641035, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-1035, 509-335-5346, bitter@wsu.edu
Copyright © Board of Regents, Washington State University